for RUMC Students applying for undergraduate medical degree programme with RCSI or UCD and RUMC (formerly PMC)

OPENS in November 2018

The 2019 scholarships may open for application in November 2018.

These scholarships are offered for both the RCSI and UCD pathways.

Applicants must have applied for the Medical Degree Programme to RUMC by 20 May 2019, before applying for the scholarship. 


  • Applicants are required to have minimum grades of A, A, A at A-Level or 40 points at IBDP (excluding bonus points) or equivalent. For awards, applicants must achieve these minimum grades in their final examinations.
  • Applicants must have submitted an application for the NUI undergraduate medical degree programme by 20 May 2019, here: Apply Now
  • Applicants will be assessed on both academic and non-academic achievements. 
  • The application process involves completing and submitting the application form and 2 essays (form below) and providing a letter of reference.
  • Short-listed applicants will be invited for an interview.

Scholarship Application 2019 will open in November 2018.

APPLICATION FORM (for reference only)

Application Form_RCSI-UCD Scholarships 2018  [PDF Version]

Application Form_RCSI-UCD Scholarships 2018 [MS Word Version]


The E-posters below are for reference only. 2019 versions will available for download later this year:

Poster 2018 Eunice Lim

Poster 2018 Julian Sya

Poster 2018 Neema Norbu Sherpa

Tel: +604-217 1999    Fax: 604-228 7272    or   E-mail: scholarship@rcsiucd.edu.my

Award Recipients

Below are the lists of students who received the scholarships since 2015 who have since begun their medical journey with us.

2017 Award Recipients

2017 Award Recipients

Jamie Tan Wan Lin (Malaysia) AIMST University


Talal Almas (Pakistan) Roots College International, Pakistan

Rachel Leong Qi Qi (Malaysia) Methodist College Kuala Lumpur (MCKL)

Ayesha Khalidah Binti Mohamed Khamir (Malaysia) University of Malaya

Ng Kuan Yee (Malaysia) UCSI University

2016 Award Recipients

2016 Award Recipients


Melissa Mae Gabriel (Malaysia) Methodist College Kuala Lumpur

Chan Weng Kit (Malaysia) TENBY International School, Ipoh

Aisha Nafha Saleem (Maldives) TENBY International School, Ipoh

Goh Chia Yee (Malaysia) Sunway College Kuala Lumpur

Aneesha Chettri d/o Suresh Bahador (Malaysia) SMK Desa Mahkota, Kuala Lumpur

Neema Norbu Sherpa (Nepal) St Xavier’s College, Nepal

2015 Award Recipients

2015 Award Recipients


Eunice Lim Yuying Methodist College Kuala Lumpur (MCKL)


Julian Sya Mun Kit Methodist College Kuala Lumpur (MCKL)

Ruebeneshkaran Kirubakaran Taylor’s College Sri Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur

Sabrina Koay Mei Ann
KDU University College Penang

Olivia Wong Yan Qi KDU University College Penang

Tan Hoong Yunn DISTED College Penang