wholly-owned byRCSIUCD Dublin
DEAN

???????????????????????????????????? Prof Premnath Nagalingam
MBBS (India), Dip Av Med (USA), FRCS (Edinburgh), FRCS (Ireland), AM (Malaysia)
E-mail: dean@pmc.edu.my

PA: Ms Shangetha Silva ext. 117
Email: shangetha@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF SURGERY

???????????????????????????????????? Prof Premnath Nagalingam
Professor and Head of Department
Director of Surgical Training RCSI
MBBS (India), Dip Av Med (USA), FRCS (Edinburgh), FRCS (Ireland), AM (Malaysia)
Email: prem@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Paulina Bany  ext. 3109
Email: paulina@pmc.edu.my
Dr Alif Carr A/Prof Alif Carr bin Abdul Karim
Associate Professor
MBBS (Malaya), FRCS (Glasgow)
Email: alifcarr@pmc.edu.my
Dr-Vasanthie Dr. Vasanthie Balakrishnan
Senior Lecturer
Deputy Dean of Student Affairs
MBBS (India), M Sur (Ortho) (UKM)
Email: vasanthie@pmc.edu.my
 Dr. Cyril Mohan Kumar A/L Natarajan
Senior Lecturer
Email: cyril@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE

Prof Richard Loh Prof Loh Li Cher, Richard
Head of Department
MBBChBAO (Ireland), MRCP (UK), MD (London), FRCP (Edinburgh), FCCP (USA), FAMM (Malaysia)
Email: richard_loh@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Kishntri Thanchinamurtee ext. 3208
Email: kishntri@pmc.edu.my
dreasaw A/Prof Dr. P.E. Samuel A/L P.E.Easaw
Associate Professor
MBBS (Singapore), MRCP (UK), Dip Clinical Neurology (London), FRCP (Edinburgh)
Email: samueleasaw@pmc.edu.m
drytpeng A/Prof Dr. Yeow Toh Peng
Associate Professor
MB BCH BAO, MRCP (UK), FRCP (Edinburgh), PgCertMedEd(Dundee), AM (Malaysia)
Email: tohpeng.yeow@pmc.edu.my
Dr. Ng Jit Beng Dr. Ng Jit Beng
Senior Lecturer
MBBS (UK), MRCP (UK)
Email: njbeng@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF FAMILY MEDICINE

Prof Krishnan Rajam
Head of Department
MBBS (India), MD (India), FRCP FRACGP FCGP FAMM DCH
Email: krishnan@pmc.edu.myAdmin Assistant: Rasidah ext. 6209
Email: rasidah@pmc.edu.my
Dr Chean Kooi Yau Dr. Chean Kooi Yau
Senior Lecturer
MBBS (Queensland), Dip Paeds (Auckland), Dip Obstetrics (Auckland), FRNZCGP
Email: kychean@pmc.edu.my
Dr Ho Khek Choong Dr. Ho Khek Choong
Senior Lecturer
MBBChBAO (UK), MAFP, FRACGP, Dip Dermatology (Singapore)
Email: kcho@pmc.edu.my
Dr-Tan-Kean-Chye Dr.Tan Kean Chye
Senior Lecturer
BSc (Med.Sc)(UPM), MD (UPM), OHD (NIOSH), PGDip. Primary Care Dermatology, DFM
Email: kctan@pmc.edu.my
Dr Chan Mei Wai Dr Chan Mei Wai
Lecturer
Dept. of Family Medicine
Email: chanmw@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF PAEDIATRICS

prof-jac_web Prof Jacqueline Judith Ho AMP
Head of Department
Deputy Dean of Academic Affairs
MB ChB, FRCP(Glasg), FRCPCH, FRCPI, M.MedSc(ClinEpid), FAMM
Email: jackie@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Tharani Devaraj ext. 3209
Email: tharani@pmc.edu.my
Dr Foong Associate Professor Dr. Foong Siew Cheng
Senior Lecturer
MD (USM), MRCP (Paeds) (UK)
Email: scfoong@pmc.edu.my
Dr Foong Wei Cheng Dr. Foong Wai Cheng
Senior Lecturer
MD (USM), MRCPCH (UK)
Email: wcfoong@pmc.edu.my
Dr_Tan_May_Loong Dr. Tan May Loong
Senior Lecturer
MBBS (Malaya), MRCPCH (UK)
Email: mltan@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY

Prof Paul Fogarty
Head of DepartmentEmail: paulfogarty@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Geetha Naidu ext. 6109
Email: geetha@pmc.edu.my
Dr Sivakumar Balakrishnan A/Prof Sivakumar S Balakrishnan
Associate Professor
MD (USM), MOG (UM), Fellowship in Urogynaecology
Email: sivakumar@pmc.edu.my
pic-dr.somas-01 Dr. Somaskandar a/l Sivasuntharam
Associate Professor
MBBS (India), Dip.Reproductive Medicine (UPM), M Med O&G(Malaya), AM(Malaya)
Email: somas@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHIATRY

prof-finian Associate Professor Dr Finian O’Brien
Head of Department of Psychiatry
MB, BCh, BAO (NUI Galway), MRCPsych (St. John), MSc CBT(Trinity), Dip.HCM
Email: finian@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms. Nur Atierah Wahida bt Kamal ext. 3609
Email: atierah@pmc.edu.my
Dr Bharathy photo Dr. Arokiamary Bharathy
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
MBBS (India), M Psy.Med (Malaya)
Email: bharathy@pmc.edu.my
Dr-Umadevi Dr. Umadevi A/P K.R. Vasudevan
Senior Lecturer
MBBS (India), MPsy (USM), MHR (Ire)
Email: umadevi@pmc.edu.my
Dr. Ng Yin Ping
Senior Lecturer
MB BCh BAO (Ire), PsyD (UKM)
Email: ng.yp@pmc.edu.my


DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Prof Rashid Prof Dr. Abdul Rashid Khan B. Md Jagar Din
Head of Department
Deputy Dean of Postgraduate Affairs & International Relations
Director of UCD-PMC Public Health Programme at PMC
MBBS (Pakistan), Post Grad. Dip. Health Sc (ECU Australia), M Health Sc (ECU Australia), PhD Community Health (UKM)
Email: rashid@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Siti Nur Afiqah ext. 6309
Email: sitinurafiqah@pmc.edu.my
Dr Surajudeen Abiola Abdulrahman Dr Surajudeen Abiola Abdulrahman
Lecturer
MD, MHPM, PhD
Email: surajudeen@pmc.edu.my 
Dr Siti Fatimah Ms Siti Fatimah Kader Maideen
Lecturer
BSc Biomed (MSU), MMed Sc Public Health (UPM), PhD Community Health (UPM)
Email:  sitifatimah@pmc.edu.my
Fairuz Website Ms Fairuz Fadzilah Rahim
Lecturer
BBMedSc (UM), MSc (MedStat)(USM)
Email:fairuz@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL EDUCATION

Prof William Kirwan Prof William Oliver Kirwan
Head of Department & Surgical Education Advisor
MB BCH (NUI), MCH (NUI), FRCS (Ireland), FRCS (Edinburgh), FRCS (England)
Email: kirwan@pmc.edu.my

PRE-MEDICAL (FOUNDATION YEAR) PROGRAMME

Dr-Annie-Foo Datin Dr. Annie Foo Eng Sim
Head of Department
B.Sc Hons (Biology-Medical Microbiology) (USM), M Sc (Tropical Medicine) (Mahidol Thai), PhD (Medical Entomology) (USM)
Email: fooannie@pmc.edu.my
Mr Lum Chia Yuee Mr Lum Chia Yuee
Lecturer (Physics)
B.Sc (Physics)(USM), M.Sc (Theoretical Physics)(USM)
Email: cylum@pmc.edu.my
   Dr. Lee Tien Ping Dr Lee Tien Ping
Lecturer (Chemistry)
B.Sc. Hons (Chemistry)(UPM), M. Sc (Material Chemistry)(UPM), Ph. D (Analytical Chemistry) (USM)
Email: leetienping@pmc.edu.my