RCSIUCD Dublin
DEAN

???????????????????????????????????? Prof Premnath Nagalingam
MBBS (India), Dip Av Med (USA), FRCS (Edinburgh), FRCS (Ireland), AM (Malaysia)
E-mail: dean@pmc.edu.my
PA: Ms Shangetha Silva ext. 1809
Email: shangetha@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF SURGERY

???????????????????????????????????? Prof Mr Premnath Nagalingam
Professor and Head of Department
Director of Surgical Training RCSI
MBBS (India), Dip Av Med (USA), FRCS (Edinburgh), FRCS (Ireland), AM (Malaysia)
Email: prem@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Paulina Bany  ext. 1909
Email: paulina@pmc.edu.my
Dr Alif Carr  A/Prof Alif Carr bin Abdul Karim
Associate Professor
MBBS (Malaya), FRCS (Glasgow)
Email: alifcarr@pmc.edu.my
Dr-Vasanthie Dr. Vasanthie Balakrishnan
Senior Lecturer
MBBS (India), M Sur (Ortho) (UKM)
Email: vasanthie@pmc.edu.my
 Dr Cyril Natarajan
MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow)
Senior Lecturer
Email: cyril@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE

 

Prof Richard Loh Prof Loh Li Cher, Richard
Head of Department
MBBChBAO (Ireland), MRCP (UK), MD (London), FRCP (Edinburgh), FCCP (USA), FAMM (Malaysia)
Email: richard_loh@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Kishntri Thanchinamurtee ext. 1939
Email: kishntri@pmc.edu.my
A/Prof Dr. Yeow Toh Peng
Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
MB BCH BAO, MRCP (London), FRCP (Edinburgh), CCT(UK), PgDipMedEd(Dundee), AM (Malaysia)
Email: tohpeng.yeow@pmc.edu.my
Dr. Ng Jit Beng
Senior Lecturer
MBBS (UK), MRCP (UK)
Email: njbeng@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF FAMILY MEDICINE

Prof Krishnan Rajam
Head of Department
MBBS (India), MD (India), FRCP FRACGP FCGP FAMM DCH
Email: krishnan@pmc.edu.myAdmin Assistant: Rasidah ext. 1929
Email: rasidah@pmc.edu.my
Dr Chean Kooi Yau Dr. Chean Kooi Yau
Senior Lecturer
MBBS (Queensland), Dip Paeds (Auckland), Dip Obstetrics (Auckland), FRNZCGP
Email: kychean@pmc.edu.my
Dr Ho Khek Choong Dr. Ho Khek Choong
Senior Lecturer
MBBChBAO (UK), MAFP, FRACGP, Dip Dermatology (Singapore)
Email: kcho@pmc.edu.my
Dr-Tan-Kean-Chye Dr.Tan Kean Chye
Senior Lecturer
BSc (Med.Sc)(UPM), MD (UPM), OHD (NIOSH), PGDip. Primary Care Dermatology, DFM
Email: kctan@pmc.edu.my
Dr Chan Mei Wai Dr Chan Mei Wai
Lecturer
Dept. of Family Medicine
Email: chanmw@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF PAEDIATRICS

prof-jac_web Prof Jacqueline Judith Ho AMP
Head of Department
Deputy Dean of Academic Affairs
MB ChB, FRCP(Glasg), FRCPCH, FRCPI, M.MedSc(ClinEpid), FAMM
Email: jackie@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Tharani Devaraj ext. 1949
Email: tharani@pmc.edu.my
Associate Professor Dr. Foong Siew Cheng
Associate Professor
MD (USM), MRCP (Paeds) (UK)
Email: scfoong@pmc.edu.my
Dr. Foong Wai Cheng
Senior Lecturer
MD (USM), MRCPCH (UK)
Email: wcfoong@pmc.edu.my
Dr. Tan May Loong
Senior Lecturer
MBBS (Malaya), MRCPCH (UK)
Email: mltan@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY

Professor Paul Fogarty
Head of DepartmentEmail: paulfogarty@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Geetha Naidu ext. 1959
Email: geetha@pmc.edu.my
Dr Sivakumar Balakrishnan A/Prof Sivakumar S Balakrishnan
Associate Professor
MD (USM), MOG (UM), Fellowship in Urogynaecology
Email: sivakumar@pmc.edu.my
pic-dr.somas-01 Dr. Somaskandar a/l Sivasuntharam
Associate Professor
MBBS (India), Dip.Reproductive Medicine (UPM), M Med O&G(Malaya), AM(Malaya)
Email: somas@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHIATRY

prof-finian Associate Professor Dr Finian O’Brien
Head of Department of Psychiatry
MB, BCh, BAO (NUI Galway), MRCPsych (St. John), MSc CBT(Trinity), Dip.HCM
Email: finian@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms. Nur Atierah Wahida bt Kamal ext. 1969
Email: atierah@pmc.edu.my
Dr Bharathy photo Dr. Arokiamary Bharathy
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
MBBS (India), M Psy.Med (Malaya)
Email: bharathy@pmc.edu.my
Dr-Umadevi Dr. Umadevi A/P K.R. Vasudevan
Senior Lecturer
MBBS (India), MPsy (USM), MHR (Ire)
Email: umadevi@pmc.edu.my
Dr. Ng Yin Ping
Senior Lecturer
MB BCh BAO (Ire), PsyD (UKM)
Email: ng.yp@pmc.edu.my


DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Prof Rashid Prof Dato’ Dr. Abdul Rashid Khan B. Md Jagar Din
Head of Department
Deputy Dean of International Relations
Director of UCD-PMC Public Health Programme at PMC
MBBS (Pakistan), Post Grad. Dip. Health Sc (ECU Australia), M Health Sc (ECU Australia), PhD Community Health (UKM)
Email: rashid@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Siti Nur Afiqah ext. 1979
Email: sitinurafiqah@pmc.edu.my
Associate Professor Dato’ Dr Sukumar Mahesan
Associate Professor of Public Health Department
Email: sukumar@pmc.edu.my
Dr Surajudeen Abiola Abdulrahman Dr Surajudeen Abiola Abdulrahman
Lecturer
MD, MHPM, PhD
Email: surajudeen@pmc.edu.my 
Dr Siti Fatimah  Ms Siti Fatimah Kader Maideen
Lecturer
BSc Biomed (MSU), MMed Sc Public Health (UPM), PhD Community Health (UPM)
Email:  sitifatimah@pmc.edu.my
Fairuz Website Ms Fairuz Fadzilah Rahim
Lecturer
BBMedSc (UM), MSc (MedStat)(USM)
Email:fairuz@pmc.edu.my

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL EDUCATION

Associate Professor Dr Finian O’Brien
Head of Department
MB, BCh, BAO (NUI Galway), MRCPsych (St. John), MSc CBT(Trinity), Dip.HCM
Email: finian@pmc.edu.my
Associate Professor Dr. Foong Siew Cheng
Associate Professor
MD (USM), MRCP (Paeds) (UK)
Email: scfoong@pmc.edu.my

 

PRE-MEDICAL YEAR & FOUNDATION IN SCIENCE PROGRAMME

Dr-Annie-Foo Datin Dr. Annie Foo Eng Sim
Head of Department
B.Sc Hons (Biology-Medical Microbiology) (USM), M Sc (Tropical Medicine) (Mahidol Thai), PhD (Medical Entomology) (USM)
Email: fooannie@pmc.edu.my
Mr Lum Chia Yuee Mr Lum Chia Yuee
Lecturer (Physics)
B.Sc (Physics)(USM), M.Sc (Theoretical Physics)(USM)
Email: cylum@pmc.edu.my
   Dr. Lee Tien Ping Dr Lee Tien Ping
Lecturer (Chemistry)
B.Sc. Hons (Chemistry)(UPM), M. Sc (Material Chemistry)(UPM), Ph. D (Analytical Chemistry) (USM)
Email: leetienping@pmc.edu.my